Bednarik Award

Presented to the college defensive player of the year by the Maxwell Football Club

Alabama's Will Anderson Jr., 2022 Bednarik Award winner

2023 Preseason Watch List

Named For

Chuck Bednarik, a three-time All-American at the University of Pennsylvania.

2023 Dates

Semifinalists Announced: Nov 13, 2023
Finalists Announced: Nov 28, 2023

2022 Recipient

Will Anderson Jr., Alabama (LB)


Mark Wolpert

Mark Wolpert (
P.O. Box 1225, Southampton, PA 18966