Bronko Nagurski Trophy

Presented to the nation's most outstanding defensive player by the Charlotte Touchdown Club.

Notre Dame's Xavier Watts, 2023 Bronko Nagurski Trophy winner

Named For

Bronko Nagurski, an All-America defensive tackle and fullback in 1929. He went on to play for the Chicago Bears and is a member of the College and Pro Football Halls of Fame.

2023 Recipient

Xavier Watts, Notre Dame

2024 Dates

Coming soon.

Finalists Announced: Nov 15, 2023


John Rocco

7725 Ballantyne Commons Pkwy., Suite 103
Charlotte, NC 28277