Butkus Award

Presented to the nation's best linebacker by the Butkus Foundation

N.C. State's Payton Wilson: 2023 Butkus Award winner

Named For

Dick Butkus, the late Chicago Bears Hall of Fame linebacker who played in eight consecutive Pro Bowls.

2023 Recipient

Payton Wilson, N.C. State

2024 Dates

Coming soon.

Semifinalists Announced: Nov 6, 2023
Finalists Announced: Nov 24, 2023