Davey O'Brien Award

Presented to the nation's best quarterback by the Davey O'Brien Foundation

Caleb Williams: 2022 Davey O'Brien Award winner

2023 Preseason Watch List

Named For

Davey O'Brien, who led TCU to the 1938 national championship. He was the first player to win the Heisman Trophy, Maxwell Award and Walter Camp Award in the same year.

2023 Dates

Semifinalists Announced: Nov 14, 2023
Finalists Announced: Nov 28, 2023

2022 Recipient

2022 Recipient: Max Duggan, TCU. Finalists: C.J. Stroud, Ohio State; Caleb Williams, USC.


Kendall Cason-Iles

306 W. Seventh St.,
Suite M-15
Fort Worth, TX 76102