Maxwell Award

Presented to the college player of the year by the Maxwell Football Club

USC's Caleb Williams, 2022 Maxwell Award winner

2023 Preseason Watch List

Named For

Robert W. "Tiny" Maxwell, a former college player and official in the early 1900s. He went on to be a sportswriter and editor for Philadelphia's Public Ledger.

2023 Dates

Semifinalists Announced: Nov 13, 2023
Finalists Announced: Nov 28, 2023

2022 Recipient

2022 Recipient: Caleb Williams, USC (QB). Finalists: Hendon Hooker, Tennessee (QB); QB C.J. Stroud, Ohio State (QB).


Mark Wolpert

P.O. Box 1225,
Southampton,PA 18966