Walter Camp Award

Presented to the nation's most outstanding player by the Walter Camp Football Foundation

USC's Caleb Williams, 2022 Walter Camp Award winner

2023 Preseason Watch List

Named For

Walter Camp, "The Father of American Football" who played at Yale from 1877-82 and is credited with creating many strategy features which led to the development of the organized game.

2023 Dates

Semifinalists Announced: Nov 15, 2023
Finalists Announced: Nov 28, 2023

2022 Recipient

2022 Recipient: Caleb Williams, USC (QB). Finalists: Blake Corum, Michigan (RB); Max Duggan, TCU (QB); Hendon Hooker, Tennessee (QB); C.J. Stroud, Ohio State (QB).


Mike Madera