Wuerffel Trophy

Presented to the player who best combines exemplary community service with athletic and academic achievement by the Wuerffel Foundation.

2023 Preseason Watch List

Named For

Danny Wuerffel, a former All-American quarterback at Florida and current philathropist.

2023 Dates

Semifinalists Announced: Nov 2, 2023
Finalists Announced: Nov 28, 2023

2022 Recipient

2022 Recipient: Dillan Gibbons, Florida State (OL). Finalists: Patrick Fields, Stanford (DB); Tanner Morgan, Minnesota (QB).


James Gadsby

1566 Hollowell Pkwy NW, Ste 115
Atlanta, GA 30318